Monday, October 21, 2013

Margay Leah Justice: REview: Conquer Your Love by J.C. Reed

Margay Leah Justice: REview: Conquer Your Love by J.C. Reed: Title:  CONQUER   YOUR   LOVE Author: J.C.  Reed Release date: June 8th, 2013 Genre: Mature New Adult/ Adult Contemporary Romanc...

Friday, July 26, 2013

Margay Leah Justice: Review: If You Leave by Courtney Cole

Margay Leah Justice: Review: If You Leave by Courtney Cole: "In If You Leave, we continue the wild ride Courtney Cole started us on in If You Stay. This raw story of heartbreak and hope s...

Margay Leah Justice: Review: Detained by Ainslie Paton

Margay Leah Justice: Review: Detained by Ainslie Paton: From one of Australia's hottest new authors comes a story about an international scandal, a billionaire, and a fearless reporter who...

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Happy Summer!

Happy Summer Everyone!  
I have been enjoying the wonderfully warm weather! We have air conditioning and a pool...what's not to love?
I also took the summer off from my job. I wanted the time to truly enjoy this summer. Time passes too quickly and I really needed the break. 
Anyway...all of this free time has given time to READ!!! 
I have read and read...and I still have a giant TBR pile.
Here are the keepers in my READ Pile..and I highly recommend them!!
 
Cora Cade is a new author who has the writing style of a seasoned pro. Her story is full of the things I love to read. Hunky men, strong women, attraction and hot steamy sex! It's also the first in a series and I know I will be waiting impatiently for the next story!
  I love Sofie Metropolis!! I love everything about her. Her moxie..her ability to find trouble without even trying and her knack for luring the hot and hunkies!!  This story is no different than the others in the series. It has the mystery and the fun of spending time with Sofie and her Greek relatives. The only thing that drives me crazy is that I have to wait for the next Sofie book!
Animal Attraction is a book from the RAGT held in Ohio in June. I was lucky enough to have a friend (thanks Shelly) grab me "paper" copy since I wasn't able to go this year. It has 4 of my favorite writers. Lori Foster, Heidi Betts, Maisey Yates and Jules Bennett. Their stories were heart warming and they were great reads! The money from this book purchase was donated to the Animal Adoption Foundation of Hamilton Ohio..a great organization for animals!
Next week I'll post a few more of the books that I have very much enjoyed!

Monday, July 15, 2013

Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas







One prom. Two dates. A night to remember. Sliding Doors meets Pretty in Pink in this delightfully romantic paperback original.

HEART LACOEUR'S PROM CHECKLIST:

1) Find the perfect dress. One-of-a-kind vintage from a consignment store? Yes, please.
2) Forget dates-go with a group of your best friends. No fuss, no drama.
3) HAVE FUN! Rock out on the dance floor. There's no Prince Charming to impress, after all!

Heart used to dream of prom as the chance to be a fairy princess at her own ball. But by her junior year, she's realized that the angsty, panic-inducing buildup is...a little overrated. So when her brilliant plan to go to prom with a group of friends is interrupted by two unexpected (and not precisely welcome) invites, Heart knows there's only one foolproof, drama-free solution: flip a coin.

The last thing Heart expects is that her simple coin flip will give her the chance to live out both dates. And where her prom night ends up might be the most surprising thing of all....

With the perfect blend of charming romance, effortless humor, and hilarious twists, debut author Liz Czukas delivers an irresistible story that will captivate fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Lauren Barnholdt, and Stephanie Perkins. Readers will fall head-over-heels for Heart as she discovers that the nights that start out as disasters sometimes turn into the nights you'll never forget.
(From Edelweiss)


My Quick Thoughts:

This was such an engaging read, I consumed it in one afternoon! I just fell in love with the characters and the situations were sometimes hilarious, sometimes frustrating, sometimes sad - just like prom night should be! This is an author to watch and trust me, this was a fun book to read.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Fangs for Nothing Erin McCarthy and Kathy Love

 
 When one of their own ties the knot with a dominatrix (no pun intended), The Impalers—a vampire rock band—are ready to party down. But trouble awaits them once again when they wake up…

Attending their bandmate Saxon’s wedding seemed simple enough for Johnny Malone and Drake Hanover. But after waking up in a dominatrix’s dungeon, they realize their cash and cell phones have been stolen—along with the bride’s wedding dress and the groom. And then there’s the matter of the two women in the room…

Loose cannon Johnny is handcuffed to Lizette, an uptight paper pusher. She wants to help save Johnny from the horrible fate in store for him at the hands of the Vampire Alliance, but he won’t sign the paperwork. Then there’s Josie, the waifish caterer from the reception, who rescues Drake from a sex swing. Josie may be cute and make a great cupcake, but Drake knows she might also be the thief. Or it could have been that gang of drag queens all dressed as Cher…

Regardless, Johnny and Lizette need to get out of these handcuffs. Drake and Josie need to find their missing belongings. And Saxon needs to be located before the Vampire Alliance comes down on them hard…
 
This book is a great, fun book to read! 
Johnny and his "faked" death coming back to haunt him. Lizette and her past making her very uptight about letting anyone know that Vampires actually roam around in New Orleans. The two of them trying to find their way out of a pair of handcuffs was fun to read. Drake and his ass-less chaps! OMG that was funny! I laughed out loud while he was walking around in them. Josie Lynn, an unsuspecting human, who just wants to redeem herself from being accused of being a thief. (Drake is very suspicious of her after seeing her take money from the gang of Chers)  Josie has no idea that Drake is a Vampire, but is sooo attracted to him.
This book has everything from Dommes, a Gang of Chers, alligators,hot sex, and everything else the Big Easy has to offer. The chemistry between the couples is believable and so much fun! The mystery of the stolen night was a surprise to me. I hope there are more of this series in the works. I will be first in line to get a copy!
This is the follow up book to The Fangover.
Publishing Date is July 2, 2013
 I highly recommend reading this book

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Dream Nights wtih the CEO Kathy Lyons

 
 
Hotel chain CEO and millionaire Wyatt Monroe is a stick in the mud. Sure, he's hot as sin, even with the tie, but free-spirited assistant Megan Bradford refuses to jeopardize their perfect working relationship. Why mess that up with sex? She knows he's the love 'em and leave 'em type, and she's determined to find a family man.
 
Wyatt would never cross the line between boss and employee with Megan, no matter how hard it might be to resist the temptation. But when they visit a mysterious B&B in a bid to acquire the property, he starts having erotic dreams about the sexy brunette that make it hard to resist her in daylight.
 
Soon the line between reality and dreams further blurs when they learn they were sharing the same erotic dreams… 
 
This is a fun book to read...with just the right touch of paranormal.  
Wyatt is the "Super Hero" in Megan's dreams... And Megan is the hotter than hot "femme fatale" in Wyatt's dreams.  
Hot steamy dreams!
What a great romance story!!
This was a hard to put down book that had me smiling. It left me smiling the next day too. I hope there will be more than just this one book. I will definitely be waiting!

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

TRUE by Erin McCarthy

Product Details 

When Rory Macintosh’s roommates find out that their studious and shy friend has never been with a guy, they decide that, as an act of kindness they’ll help her lose her virginity by hiring confident, tattooed bad boy Tyler Mann to do the job…unbeknownst to Rory.

Tyler knows he’s not good enough for Rory. She’s smart, doctor smart, while he’s barely scraping by at his EMT program, hoping to pull his younger brothers out of the hell their druggy mother has left them in. But he can’t resist taking up her roommates on an opportunity to get to know her better. There’s something about her honesty that keeps him coming back when he knows he shouldn’t…

Torn between common sense and desire, the two find themselves caught up in a passionate relationship. But when Tyler’s broken family threatens to destroy his future, and hers, Rory will need to decide whether to cut her ties to his risky world or follow her heart, no matter what the cost… 


Wow!
This book is so full of emotion.  Erin McCarthy has written a different kind of book than I have read from her before. It is a book with emotions from the dark side of life.....I was sucked in from the first chapter.  Feelings most of us have had growing up. Feelings of inadequacy in a new relationship. Feelings of wanting to belong but being true to ourselves. Feelings of no way out. This book has it all. I cheered for the young couple and cried when life wasn't kind to them. Every chapter I kept hoping!  I would recommend this book. But the first chapter is very "real". Almost too real for some people, but it does work out. I will be thinking about this book for quite awhile.

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

How I Spent My Spring Break....

 
Hi Everyone...miss me?? LOL 
I have been MIA from here dealing with life... housework,husband,kids,and work...too much to include reading much. 
ANYWAY...
I spent my spring break this year with Cherry Adair's characters in her latest book, RELENTLESS.
 An Ancient Legacy
Lately, the gods are not smiling on Isis Magee. How else can she explain the bizarre events that have led her on a relentless high-stakes chase from Seattle to London to Cairo in search of the elusive tomb of history’s beautiful and enigmatic queen Cleopatra?
A Hidden Treasure
Isis has only two leads: a fragmented trail of clues offered in rare moments of lucidity by her father, a once-respected archaeologist whose last dig ended in disaster, and the unique sixth sense of sexy Lodestone agent Connor Thorne.
The Passion of a Lifetime
Connor also encountered tragedy in the Egyptian desert not long ago, and as Isis pulls him deeper into her mission to restore her father’s reputation, he is secretly plotting a revenge of his own. Propelled across wild, untamed sands by vicious unknown forces, the duo is seduced into a labyrinth of secret chambers. When they fear they can go no further, they surrender to their incendiary desires and discover that the prize each separately seeks may be waiting at the end of the same dangerous road.
(back of the book blurb)
This was a great way to spend my break... it has all of the romance, " running, jumping,hot monkey sex" that is in all of Cherry's books!  I could hear the swish of the hot desert sand and feel the adrenaline rush as Isis and Connor were being chase into and around the city. Suspense and excitement!!
A friend (Hi Mandi)  and I were lucky enough to visit with Cherry yesterday before she jetted away to RT. It was well worth the trip..Cherry Adair is one of the most sweetest people in the world! We got our copies of Relentless signed and just talking to her makes you feel special! If you ever get the chance to meet her (she'll be at RT this week) go and say HI...and that I sent ya!  ;-)

 

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Margay Leah Justice: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover: Review

Margay Leah Justice: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover: Review: Sometimes discovering the truth can leave you more hopeless than believing the lies. In this #1  New York Times  bestselling nov...

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Kamikaze by Moria Rogers

 
Last Call #1

Zoe Bennett is an inexperienced werewolf in the grip of her mating cycle. With no pack and no mate, Zoe must brave the supernatural crowds of Last Call, the bar where your drink order tells everyone what you need.

Kamikaze: Werewolf in heat, looking for a temporary mate

The chase is on, and security specialist Connor O'Malley intends to win, if only because the sweet young woman at the bar looks unprepared for what the night might bring, in and out of the bedroom. Little does he know that, when he catches her, he may not be satisfied being just a temporary mate.
 
I'm sorry this review is so late in the week..life keeps moving faster than I can keep up lately.
A very good friend recommended this series and I'm so glad that she did! 
This story was HOT!! Erotic and sexy. Zoe needed a man who knew what he was doing and Connor definitely helps her out! 
Each book is named for a drink, Kamikaze,Hurricane,Tequila Sunrise,Virgin Daiquiri, Frostbite and Tequila Sunset. It's also the code of the bar...what the person ordering wants from a willing participant of the bar. 
I'm about to get my drink on and keep reading this series!
This is the first in the Last Call series and it is free on Amazon.
 

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Today's Review...The Good Daughter by Jane Porter

 
The Good Daughter
by
Jane Porter
Love was given to all, except herself . . .
 
Kit Brennan has always been the most grounded of her sisters. A Catholic school English teacher for seventeen years and a constant giver, her decisions have been sound—just not very satisfying. Her fortieth birthday is right around the corner, causing Kit to consider some wilder notions, like skipping right past the love and marriage to raising a child all by herself . . .
 
A girls’ weekend away is just the reprieve Kit needs from school, Mr. Wrongs, and life-changing decisions. It’s there that she meets a man who’s dangerous; a man who challenges who she thought she was, or rather should be. Kit wants to indulge herself this once, but with one of her students in crisis and the weight of her family’s burdens weighing heavy on her heart, Kit isn’t sure if now is the time to let her own desires take flight . . .
 
This is a "tug at your heartstrings" book! I finished it within hours of starting it. Jane has put so much emotion in this story. I didn't want to put it down. Kit is a woman who would make a wonderful friend, but she has secrets. Not sure if the secrets are real..and afraid that if the ones that she knows are real will get out, she'll not be "good" anymore. Not her fault..but still has the guilt.  I easily identified with Kit. Jane's writing of her made her very real and easy to like.  
I knew Jude was more than he seemed from the very beginning. He is a "Hero" in every sense of the word.  It felt wrong in my mind for him to be anything other than that. He was perfect for Kit from the first meeting...but heroes usually are.
This is the continuing story of the Brennan Sisters. The first one was The Good Woman. The next one will be the Good Wife. I hope it will be on the market soon.
I totally recommend this story. It had me crying with scenes between Kit and her mother (who is dying from cancer) and Angry Eyed! with the chapters of Howie and Delilah. I hope we see in future books how Delilah is and that something wicked has happened to Howie!
Have a good week everyone! xoxo
 

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Motorcycle Man by Kristen Ashley

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSQaL7jXmKNWYfzI8v3CCAITNW7VrS4ELyHnj1xx4oTykNHZST9 
Happy Tuesday!!!
Stuck in a colorless world, Tyra Masters decides to chuck her old life and starts searching for something. She doesn’t know what it is until she meets her dream man. The goateed, tattooed, muscled, gravelly voiced motorcycle man who plies her with tequila and gives her the best sex of her life. But she knows it isn’t the tequila and sex talking. He’s it. He’s who she’s been daydreaming about since she could remember.

Until he makes it clear she isn’t who he’s looking for.

Tyra slinks away from his bed, humiliated. The problem is, he’s her new boss. She just may or may not have forgotten to tell him that part.

Kane “Tack” Allen has a rule. He doesn’t employ someone he’s slept with. And he lets Tyra know that in his motorcycle man way. Tyra fights for her job and wins it using sass and a technicality. Tack challenges her that if she hits his bed one more time, she loses her job.

Tyra is determined to keep her job and keep away from Tack. But she makes a big mistake. During their head-to-heads, she lets it all hang out and shows Tack she is who he’s looking for. And Tack has had a good woman slip through his fingers, he’s not about to let that happen again.

Although Tack colors Tyra’s world with a vibrancy that’s blinding, being with him means she has to live in his Motorcycle Club world. Full on, no holds barred. And since Tack’s world, not to mention Tack, is a little scary, Tyra isn’t so sure.

It's Tack's job to convince her.
Holy Smokes...this book was soo hot!  It is the fourth in Kristen Ashley's Dream Man series. I did not read books 2 or 3..I wanted to get straight to this one after Mystery Man (book 1). Kane/Tack is a man who is who he is. A motorcycle man trying to keep his motorcycle club on the legal side..well mostly.  He's also a father, an ex-husband, and now a boss and lover of Tyra's.  The writing of how Tyra falls for Tack and how she evolves is truly great reading. She is set in her ways..afraid to try for more..but Tack brings out her curiosity by his words and pancakes. He is rough, but so gentle and caring of her. He brings out the color in her gray life. Her attitude doesn't discourage him at all...it makes her even more attractive to him. She is sassy and a smartass.And it just encourages him more! I just loved that! How he would do just about anything to take care of her. To make her his woman.
  The others from the rest of this series also make appearances. 
This book was romantic, and fun and very steamy. I was so sad to see it end. But The Chaos saga continues...and I will be reading them!

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Motorcycle Man by Kristen Ashley

 
  Good Tuesday Morning!
This book will be my next review...
NEXT week!
I haven't finished it yet...I'm savoring every word...Hello..Hot motorcycle man involved!!  :)
so PLEASE stop by next Tuesday
Thank You for understanding!
XOXO

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Mystery Man by Kristen Ashley

 
(book blurb)
Gwendolyn Kidd has met the man of her dreams. He's hot, he's sexy, and what started as a no-names-exchanged night of passion has blossomed into a year and a half-long pleasure fest. Sure, it's a little strange that he only appears in her bed at night, but Gwen is so sure he's the one, she just can't turn him away...

Hawk Delgado knows more about Gwen than she could ever imagine. She's gorgeous, headstrong, and skittish about relationships. But Hawk is facing his own demons, demons that keep him from connecting with anyone. Yet when Gwen is drawn into Denver's lethal underground scene, Hawk's protective nature comes out full force. The problem is, when Gwen gets a dose of Hawk's Alpha attitude in the daylight, she's not so sure he's the one anymore.... 
 
OMG...Holy Hotness is most of all I can say...but I will say more since this is a book review blog..hee hee..
I loved this story..it was recommended by a friend and she was so right!! It has a mystery about it..what did the sister do to get into so much trouble..and how will it be resolved, and it has a hotness factor...three alpha males all looking out for Gwen. I couldn't help but giggle over the fact that all three hot males are attracted to Gwen at the same time. Hawk is a hero that is just mouth watering..so Alpha and yet he does things that are so sweet. The sex scenes were hot! Hawk really knows his way around his woman. Nothing will stand in the way of Hawk protecting Gwen. And I really liked that!
Such a great story! Highly recommended and looking forward to the next two.. Wild Man and Law Man...I may not survive from all the steamy goodness!
 
 

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Love and Bullets by Mary Kate Kopec

 
Back cover Blurb:
Three years ago Giffin Reese fell for the man of her dreams. But it wasn’t meant to be. She was already married to a good man. A man who believed in her. Needed her. Loved her. Sometimes in life we do what it calls upon us to do.

It wasn’t your everyday protection detail of a Senator plus trophy wife. First, she was no trophy. She came with brains and an attitude. Just what he liked. And two, the case was all kinds of screwed up. A threat with no name on it. Maybe even a leak. And it all turned to hell when the Senator got taken down by a sniper shot.

Devon Monroe still doesn’t know what the hell went wrong that day. But he’s not going to let it happen again. Someone’s serious with an itchy trigger finger, and this time the target is squarely pointed at a certain Senator’s beautiful widow. But not if he can help it. It’ll take everything he has to set things right, clear his conscience, and prove himself to her. Even if it means dying, trying.

Love AND Bullets is an action packed steamroller of mystery, suspense, and rekindled desire. Come join Devon and Giffin as they race against the clock, explore their hearts, and dodge bullets in this story of secrets, deception, betrayal, and love.
 
Mary Kate Kopec has put a little of everything into this wonderful story.This is the first in the Love AND.... series. Suspense, romance, steamy sex scenes, and love.It's a wild ride she takes us on as Devon and Giffin work on getting the answers,before the worst can happen. They both take quite a few knocks along the way..with her being the target and a lure to bring out the bad guys. And Devon trying to make right what went wrong all those years ago.
I'm anxiously awaiting her next story in this series, Love AND Leaving.

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

What Chris Wants by Lori Foster

 
 
 
 
Happy New Year!! A week into it anyway! I'm sorry I have missed the past two Tuesdays..but unfortunately I have been busy..busy with family and life in general. The holidays throw me through loops. Too much food, family and things to accomplish in a very short time away from work.

Anyway...my first review of the New Year is  Lori Foster's much awaited story of Chris Chapey. The man who helps to run the business and lives of the Edge of Honor heroes/heroines. He does the behind the scenes digging and helping to run the business of stopping human traffickers...but it is all hush hush stuff ! Chris feels an obligation to keep his life private to protect the ones he loves and works.. Makes having a love life hard when you can't tell the one you are interested in what you actually do.
 
Enter Matt Houser...the ultra chic hairstylist who does more than turn Chris's head...he makes Chris want to have more. But not at the expense of his place of his friends/coworkers business.

I have looked forward to Chris getting his "happily ever after". The man behind the scenes in the Men who Walk the Edge of Honor series. It's about time for him to have the love he so deserved. I think Lori did a really good job of writing this...a beginning foray into the male/male love story.  It doesn't get down and dirty with the details of their sex life..it is a love story that everyone wanted to see happen. It was also great to see the others in this series..Dare and Molly, Trace and Priss, Jackson and Alani and of course Arizona and Spencer. I loved the whole series...and this story helps to put it all together.